What do I want to be when I grow UP?

forest-path-238887_1280

April 13, 2016

What do I want to be when I grow up?

Where am I going?  Where am I on my career path?

At this point, I’m working in a regulatory environment and a small part of it involves teaching and facilitating, but it’s certainly not a significant part of my position.  Having said that, our Agency will be transitioning into the provincial government in the near future and my position in the new system is a bit less defined at this point.

In addition, over the last eight months I have written curriculum content and taught in an integrity-based leadership program and this has given me plenty of opportunity to try out what I have been learning in the Provincial Instructors Diploma at Vancouver Community College – PID .

So…what’s next?

While I don’t have a lot of insight just yet into what my new position will look like (at least not entirely), I thoroughly enjoy instruction and facilitation and intend to take further education in that regard.  Once the PID is done, I’m contemplating the three-course Certificate in Online/eLearning Instruction, also offered at VCC – Certificate in Online/eLearning at VCC.  So much of what is being done in online education is being done poorly, but I have taken several courses online through the PID program and have seen how it can be done well.

Keeping my options open to see what adventures are on the horizon, but want to be ready for them when they arrive!

Leave a Reply

